2 hr – Florida Massage Law

$24.00

2 CE Credits

This course is completely online and nothing will be shipped.

To view more information about this course please look at the tabs located below:

SKU: Online Course ~ 2 hours Categories: ,

Description

This course is based on Florida Law as it pertains to Massage Therapy and the practice of Massage Therapy in the State of Florida.
Law is pretty straight-forward. There are activities that are legal and others that are illegal. There are rules and regulations that apply to therapists that live and are licensed in Florida, as well as for therapists who wish to become licensed in Florida. There are certain standards that must be maintained and adhered to, even for the newly-licensed therapist.

This course discusses what those rules and regulations are for massage therapists practicing in Florida. You will discover what the requirements are for licensing a massage establishment and how to go about obtaining that license. There are education requirements, both for initial licensure and for established therapists that must be taken and reported to specific boards. There are also disciplinary actions that are taken when a therapist does not meet or adhere to these requirements in Florida.

Florida Law is mostly common sense. Keep your license current and up to date, report your education credits to the proper boards, and practice ethical, safe massage. This course will give you the specifics on how to do exactly that.

Additional information

Material

ISBN-10: 1594770549 “Trigger Point Therapy for Myofascial Pain: The Practice of Informed Touch”, by Donna Finando, L.Ac., LMT, and Steven Finando, Ph.D, L.Ac.

Product ID

Online 2 hour Florida Massage Law

CE Credits

2 hours

Exam Format

Online

Exam Questions

Total of 10 questions

Certificate

Available Immediately upon passing with a 70%

States / Organization

Florida, NCBTMB

Shipping Method

Not Applicable – This course is entirely online with an online exam. You will have to download the course inside your account as a PDF file. You can save this file, view it in your browser or can print it if desired. This course will not be mailed, whatsoever.

Expiration

We allow one year from the date of purchase to complete the exam

EXTRA FEES (OPTIONAL):

We have several options for our customers listed below in the case you wanted to use them. The online exam and online certificate upon passing is included in your tuition. We have no hidden fees or surcharges, and the fees below only apply to extra options provided by the Company. The extra fees are as follows:
NOTE: All fees must be paid in advance of any extra Services rendered.
—Need your certificate mailed? We will mail you a tri-folded color certificate after passing – $10 per certificate, per mailing.
—Want us to manually submit your answers? You can mail or email us your answers on the provided printable exam for us to manually grade and submit on your behalf. Also included is if you pass with at least a 70% we will mail you a tri-folded color certificate – $25 per course and attempt. Certificate is only mailed if you received a 70% or greater. (This is paid at the time of your mailing by filling out the form on the bottom of the printable exam or calling us with your credit/debit card information. If you fail the exam you will either have to repeat this process and pay the fee, or you can complete your exam online yourself free)
—Want us to mail you the printable version of the exam questions? (Note: You can print this yourself within your account at no additional charge) We will mail you the exam questions – $10 per course, per mailing.
—We allow 3 times to fail your exam. Upon your 4th time it will be $10 per additional attempt thereafter.
—We allow one year from purchase date to complete your exam. If you do not complete your exam prior to the expiration then it will be 25% of the original course price for an additional 6 months. For example: If the course originally was $45, then it will be $11.25 to extend that particular exam for another 6 months.